About us

NewCo Helsinki in brief

Founded in 2014, NewCo Helsinki is a service entity in collaboration between the City of Helsinki and Helsinki Enterprise Agency. Our business advisory services trace back to 1992.

NewCo Helsinki is a destination for entrepreneurs seeking guidance and support whether in establishing a company or running a startup.

Our mission

Our mission is to inspire people to entrepreneurship by offering business advisory support. We understand the challenges entrepreneurs face and the risks involved when establishing a company or running a startup. We are committed to provide sustainable advisory services to cater the needs of the fast changing business environment.

NewCo Helsinki’s impact lies in the viability of the companies and startups we help – over 20 000 companies have been established via our services, of which over 80% are operating today.

Our core values

Neutrality
As a part of City of Helsinki, we at NewCo Helsinki operate within the public sector and do not compete with the private sector i.e. we do not accept equities from companies or other identities. We implement neutrality to every aspect of our operation and services, therefore all entrepreneurs (private individuals, companies, and startups) enjoy the certainty of receiving non-biased business advisory at all times.

Transparency
Our services are aimed to cater the success of entrepreneurs. We operate in collaboration with the private sector to increase business opportunities for the entrepreneurs. Building a transparent network within the local ecosystem by connecting entrepreneurs cross all sectors.

What we do in key figures

Business advisory established in 1992, NewCo Helsinki founded in 2014.

Over 20 000 companies have been established via our services, of which over 80% are operating.

Over 1000 companies established via our services in 2016.

Over 200 events organized in our premises.

Staff

Tommo Koivusalo

Tommo Koivusalo

Head of Unit

Email: tommo.koivusalo@hel.fi

Toivo Utso

Toivo Utso

Head of Services

Email: toivo.utso@hel.fi

Valentin Babitzin

Valentin Babitzin

Business Advisor

Email: valentin.babitzin@hel.fi

Elie El-Khouri

Elie El-Khouri

Business Advisor

Email: elie.el-khouri@hel.fi

Eveliina Heinonen

Eveliina Heinonen

Business Advisor

Email: eveliina.heinonen@hel.fi

Hannele Kostiainen

Hannele Kostiainen

Business Advisor

Email: hannele.kostiainen@hel.fi

Timo Suokas

Timo Suokas

Business Advisor

Email: timo.suokas@hel.fi

Roger Törnblom

Roger Törnblom

Business Advisor

Email: roger.tornblom@hel.fi

Heli Vuoksimaa

Heli Vuoksimaa

Business Advisor

Email: heli.vuoksimaa@hel.fi

Joni Lehto

Joni Lehto

Project Manager

Email: joni.lehto@hel.fi

Gian-Luca Cioletti

Gian-Luca Cioletti

Business Advisor

Email: gianluca.cioletti@hel.fi

Touko Kontro

Touko Kontro

Startup Business Advisor

Email: touko.kontro@hel.fi

Christian Lardot

Christian Lardot

Starup Business Advisor

Email: christian.lardot@hel.fi

Ari Seppänen

Ari Seppänen

Startup Business Advisor

Email: ari.seppanen@hel.fi

Timo Helenius

Timo Helenius

Partnerships

Email: timo.helenius@hel.fi

Henrik Keinonen

Henrik Keinonen

Partnerships

Email: henrik.keinonen@hel.fi

Lauri Määttänen

Lauri Määttänen

Program Manager

Email: lauri.maattanen@hel.fi

Laura Kylliäinen

Laura Kylliäinen

Project Coordinator

Email: laura.kylliainen@hel.fi

Soile Pietilä

Soile Pietilä

Event Manager

Email: soile.pietila@hel.fi

Liisa Mallat

Liisa Mallat

Planner

Email: liisa.mallat@hel.fi

Qiongfang Zheng

Qiongfang Zheng

Project Manager

Email: qiongfang.zheng@hel.fi

Genevieve Tong

Genevieve Tong

Marketing Manager

Email: genevieve.tong@hel.fi

Maiju Laukkanen

Maiju Laukkanen

Graphic Designer

Email: maiju.laukkanen@hel.fi

Elisa Kouvonen

Elisa Kouvonen

Partners

Email: elisa.kouvonen@hel.fi

Juhani Ålander

Juhani Ålander

Project Coordinator

Email: juhani.alander@hel.fi

Jorma Nordlin

Jorma Nordlin

Project Designer

Email: jorma.nordlin@hel.fi

Teemu Polo

Teemu Polo

Development

Email: teemu.polo@hel.fi

Hanne Grönlund

Hanne Grönlund

Assistant

Email: hanne.gronlund@hel.fi

Sanna Naumanen

Sanna Naumanen

Office Secretary

Email: sanna.naumanen@hel.fi

Tuulia Rauhala-Kaltio

Tuulia Rauhala-Kaltio

Business Coordinator, Recruitment

Email: tuulia.rauhalakaltio@hel.fi

Our Partners